My Life in 140 Characters

I’ve only been on Twitter for about nine months. (Follow me at ValerieBGibbs !) Honestly, I started tweeting because it was a required part of my “job” as a travel reviewer to live tweet from the locations I was reviewing. I’m slowly warming up to the whole thing. (OK, I might be just a little addicted to long, complicated hashtags…they make me happy.) For someone like me, who adores–ne, cherishes–words (if you don’t believe me, check out this post, in which I use 1048 words to talk about coffee–yes, I did a word count), encapsulating life events into 140 characters is difficult. Laborious, even. Next to impossible. (And now I have the soundtrack from Rodger’s & Hammerstein’s Cinderella playing in my head. Does that give you an idea of what it’s like to be me?)

Just for fun, I did a review of sorts, scanning through all my tweets since September. (BTW, at the writing of this post, I had exactly 387 tweets.) I thought I’d share a few of my favorites–funny, clever, odd, poignant–from oldest to newer. A snapshot of my life, if you will, in 140 characters or less.

Sep 7 Presley finally pulled the tooth that has been dangling for days. Had video but decided it was too graphic to post.

Sep 11 Sad to come home…until I saw that these had arrived!

Sep 17 Luke 12:2-3 is on my mind this morning.

Sep 17 I served flounder at dinner tonight. This did not go over well with my Disney-loving girls.

Leave a Reply

